Busy Season is No Joke…

You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting as often as I usually do (outside of this week of course). That is because at the full-time job, “Busy Season” is upon us. I’ve stayed late almost every day for the last few weeks and I’ve come to a conclusion. Working late sucks. Big revelation right? I guess we all go through this at some point in our work life, now it’s coming for me.

As I mentioned to a co-worker of mine, this is perhaps the busiest “Busy Season” that I have been a part of since I started working here. It is tiring and somewhat stressful. Staying late is no fun for anyone.

I am hoping that it doesn’t last for too much longer. But the good thing is I am leaving for my family reunion in a little over a week in the Poconos (yes!!). My plan for that time is to do as little thinking as possible when I’m not catching up on my entertaining reads, work out a bit, and eat some tasty desserts that the family is planning on making. Until then, I’m busy at work.

I am not one of those busy people at work, it’s official.

Now, I’m just curious, how many of you out there have found yourself in this predicament lately? When is your “Busy Season” and how do you react?  I can’t be the only one.

And if you have “Summer Fridays,” do not mention it to me, I despise you.

Happy Friday!

Currently Listening To:

Beatles – Come Together

2 thoughts on “Busy Season is No Joke…

  1. Ha. Well, you know I’m in the same boat as you, except I think my busy season is a bit longer. I can complain about any number of my, ahem, clients, if you want. Just let me know. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Escaping Reality: Vacation Time is Soon!!! | The Silent Sir

Leave a comment