A Glimpse into Spring

This paast weekend was a break form the frigid temperatures we’ve been having over this horrible winter. It’s amazing how good 50° temperatures can feel in the dead of winter. And it wasn’t just one day, it was an entire weekend that the goodness lasted!

If you can’t tell, this is one of my favorite subjects that I cover.

But, what this weekend also brought was a glimpse of what is to come. I brought this up last year, but that first warm day of spring is a joy to behold. This weekend while I was working over at the mall, it was made known that no one will miss this opportunity to shed some layers and expose some skin.

Women were wearing shorts! Damn you Polar Vortex (I hate it, but it’s the phrase of the winter, without a doubt!) for making me forget the beauty and form of the female body. Smooth skin and curves make themselves known to the entire visual landscape. What a sight to see!

But the cold has returned, snow and below freezing temperatures are back with a vengeance. Winter is powering on and making a last gasp effort to make each of us miserable and pray for the onset of spring. Basically, this past weekend was a tease. It just makes a person want spring to arrive that much faster!

I love the winter, I have a good time and enjoy the season when it’s here. But this year it has lasted just too long. As much as I love winter, I cannot wait for spring’s, and shortly thereafter summer’s, warmth. Women losing layers of clothing is a big reason why, and why shouldn’t it be?

Stop teasing me spring, you can’t come soon enough!

Currently Listening To:

Naked & Famous – Punching in a Dream

Leave a comment